Viber Communities Terms & Policies

Communities are protected so that no one but your group can access messages. They differ from regular, end-to-end encrypted groups because they can be made public if the admin in your Community chooses to add followers by sharing the group link. In addition, any new member of the Community can see the message history of the chat when they join.  For more information about security and data practices, read our privacy policy